

COMMISSION MEMBERS

Faith Klareich (Chair)

Nathan Pool (Vice Chair)

Jennifer Bird (Secretary)

Janet Ady

Laurie Jenkins

Amy Rembold

Mark Sankey

William Steigelmann

Renee Knapp Frederick County Council Liaison

#### DIVISION OF ENERGY AND ENVIRONMENT

Shannon Moore, Director

Tiara Lester Sustainability Program Administrator & Commission Liaison



# FREDERICK COUNTY SUSTAINABILITY COMMISSION

Winchester Hall 
12 East Church Street 
Frederick, Maryland 21701
301-600-1413 
FAX: 301-600-2054 
TTY: Use Maryland Relay
<a href="https://frederickcountymd.gov/7609/Sustainability-Commission">https://frederickcountymd.gov/7609/Sustainability-Commission</a>

## February 21st, 2024

View in person at the Frederick Browning Building in Pinecliff Park at 8350 Pinecliff Park Road, Frederick, MD 21704

# Green Forum: Jurisdictions Agenda

- 4:45 Arrive & Gather
- 5:00 Virtual Meeting Overview Chair
- 5:03 Reflection and Pledge of Allegiance All
- 5:05 Approval of January Minutes -- Secretary
- 5:08 Welcome and Goals • Goals
  - To raise awareness of each organization and its priorities
  - To understand key program needs
  - To explore areas of support and collaboration
  - To identify best methods/processes to support each other moving into the future
  - Process for Tonight's Session

### 5:15 Introductions

- Round Robin
  - o Commissioners--background
  - Jurisdictions—1 main thing to know about your jurisdiction with regard to sustainability

### 5:25 Understanding Each Jurisdiction

- By jurisdiction
  - Three top programs
  - Greatest need
  - Expectation from this forum

#### 5:50 Breakouts – number determined by attendance

- A—Opportunities for Success
- B---Barriers to Success
- C---What Does Success Look Like?
- Report Out

### 6:30 Wrap Up & Next Steps

- Brief Summary of Accomplishments
- Future Topics
  - Options for next steps
    - Quarterly Meetings less formal—rotating leads
    - Biannual Forum
    - Hybrid Rotation
    - Expansion
- 6:50 Public Comment
- 7:00 Adjournment