Skip Navigation

Prosper West (formerly Westside Development Corporation)

Prosper West (formerly Westside Development Corporation)

The mission of Prosper West San Antonio is to foster economic development; promote the development and redevelopment of real estate within its target area; create viable urban communities; and preserve the character, culture, and history of the Westside. 

The Prosper West San Antonio Board of Directors comprises representatives from a cross-section of local Westside stakeholders including small and large businesses, neighborhood residents, educational institutions, non-profit, health, and housing organizations, and consists of 18 members: three residents from Districts 1, 5, 6, or 7; two at-large citizen members; one SAISD Representative; one Edgewood ISD Representative; three university representatives (St. Mary's, OLLU, UTSA); one University Health System Representative; three small business representatives; one large business representative; one non-profit business representative; one financial institution representative; one real estate developer representative; and councilmembers from Council Districts 1, 5, 6, and 7 who serve as non-voting ex-officio members, and form the Board's Nomination Committee. Members serve two-year, staggered terms of office.

Board meetings are held on the last Thursday of the month at 3:30 PM and may be subject to change. The location varies; however, it is updated on the agenda. Please refer to the posted agenda to obtain meeting details at 610 S.W. 41st St., Building B, and on the website at

Liaison: Bethany Anderson – (321) 443-3384.

Apply for the Prosper West board here.
There are currently no upcoming meetings for this committee.

Past Events