Skip Navigation

Community Advisory Committee

Community Advisory Committee

An empty chair



We have a vacancy to fill on this committee!  If you are interested and live in Assembly district 3, please send your resume and application to​!

Find out more information here!






The Community Advisory Committee is the community forum for transportation planning. The committee consists of 11 voting members appointed by the Policy Committee, 6 of those members fill a seat representing each of the Assembly districts.

Committee Members
A profile of a chair with the word: Chair underneathMatt Cruickshank District 2: Chugiak/Eagle River
A profile of a chair with the words; Vice Chair underneathJon Scudder 

Joint Base Elmendorf-Richardson

 S.J. KleinDistrict 1: Downtown Anchorage
 VacantDistrict 3: West Anchorage
 Diana EvansDistrict 4: Midtown Anchorage
 Mike RehbergDistrict 5: East Anchorage
 Nancy PeaseDistrict 6: South Anchorage
 Kathleen McArdleAnchorage Chamber of Commerce
 Chuck Homan

Chugiak/Eagle River Chamber of Commerce

 Bob FrenchFederation of Community Councils
 Jim WinchesterPlanning & Zoning Commission


Regularly Scheduled Meetings

The Community Advisory Committee meets quarterly on the 4th Tuesday of the month, January through October, and the third Thursday of the month, November and December.  Meetings are typically held in the Training Room of 4700 Elmore Road between 2:30pm-4:30pm.



January 23, 2024


February 27, 2024 - Special Meeting


March 11, 2024 - Special Meeting #2


April 23, 2024

Meeting Link

Call-in Number: 1-907-519-0237 Conference ID:   569 141 38#

In-Person: Permit Center, 4700 Elmore Drive, Training Room

July 23, 2024 - Canceled   
October 22, 2024 - Canceled   


Please send your comments on agenda items to staff at 48 hours in advance of the scheduled meeting. Comments will be submitted to the committee members and posted in the Public Comments column​​ of this table.


Past Annual Calendars

2023 Meetings

Past Events