Skip Navigation

Planning Commission

Planning Commission

The Planning Commission has the principal duty of acting as an advisory body to City Council regarding both amendments to the Master Plan of the City and the Unified Development Code. The commission also serves as a final authority pertaining to subdivision plats within the City of San Antonio city limits and within the Extraterritorial Jurisdiction. The commission comprises nine at-large citizen members: the City Manager (ex-officio), a Councilmember (ex-officio), the Zoning Commission Chair, and the Zoning Board of Adjustment Chair. Members serve overlapping two-year terms of office and there is no limit on the number of terms that may be served by members; however, the Planning Commission Chair is limited to serving two terms.

Liaison: Jennifer Hyatt – 210-207-0121

Apply for the Planning Commission here.

Upcoming Events

Past Events