Skip Navigation

CPS Energy Board

CPS Energy Board

The CPS Energy Board of Trustees, in accordance with bond ordinances, governs the natural gas and electric utility. The board has authority and power with reference to the control, management, and operation of the electric and gas systems and their expenditures.

The board consists of four citizens residing in each of the four geographical quadrants of the City of San Antonio, and the Mayor of San Antonio who serves as an Ex-Officio Member. Trustees must reside within the CPS Energy quadrant that they represent. Board members serve for a term of five years and are eligible to serve one additional term. Members receive $2,000 compensation per year; the chairperson receives $2,500 per year. The Mayor of the City of San Antonio receives no compensation.

Applications to serve on the CPS Energy Board of Trustees are submitted directly through the CPS Energy website.

Liaison: Tony Ramirez – (210) 952-5166

View CPS Energy Board meeting agendas.
There are currently no upcoming meetings for this committee.

No matching events or meetings found - please check back later!