Skip Navigation

Policy Committee

Policy Committee

Regular Scheduled Meetings

The Policy Committee meets on the third Thursday of the month.  Meetings are typically held in the Mayor's Conference room on the eighth floor of City Hall at 1:00pm - 3:00pm. 




January 18, 2024


January 29, 2024  - PC and TAC Joint Meeting on STIP


February 15, 2024

February 21, 2024 - PC and TAC Work Session on Safety Plan Recording 

March 21, 2024


April 18, 2024


May 16, 2024


May 20, 2024 - PC and TAC Joint Meeting on HSIP Projects in TIP table 7


June 20, 2024


Long-Range Presentation


July 18, 2024 

Meeting Link

Call-in Number: 1-907-519-0237 Conference ID:  525 144 998#

In-Person: Anchorage City Hall, 632 West 6th Avenue, Mayor's Conference Room, 8th floor.

August 15, 2024   
September 19, 2024   
October 17, 2024   
November 21, 2024   

December 19, 2024



Please send your comments on agenda items to staff at 48 hours in advance of the scheduled meeting. Comments will be submitted to the committee members and posted in the Public Comments column​​ of this table.


Past Annual Calendars

2023 Meetings

Member Seats

The Policy Committee meets monthly and is the primary decision-making body of AMATS, comprised of five voting members.

A profile of a chair with the word: Chair underneathSean HollandCommissioner of Alaska Department of Transportation & Public Facilities or Designee
A profile of a chair with the words; Vice Chair underneathKent KohlhaseMunicipality of Anchorage Mayor or Designee
 Jason OldsCommissioner of Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation 
 Meg ZaletelMunicipal Assembly - District 4 Midtown Anchorage
 Daniel VollandMunicipal Assembly - District 1 North Anchorage
Assembly AlternateMark LittlefieldMunicipal Assembly - District 2 Eagle River

Upcoming Events

Past Events