Skip Navigation

Goal Setting Committees

Goal Setting Committees

The Small Business Economic Development Advocacy (SBEDA) Ordinance requires the creation of a Goal Setting Committee (GSC), which votes to establish aspirational, segmented, and contract-specific small, minority, and women-owned business enterprise goals on City of San Antonio contracts/projects. The GSC is composed of five members from the following categories: City Manager designee (Chair) - one seat; Economic Development Department - one seat; Finance (Procurement Division) - one seat; originating department requesting the good or service – one seat; and citizens at-large – two seats. The citizens at-large are allowed to vote when reviewing contracts over $3 million and when establishing annual aspirational goals. The two citizens at-large seats are appointed by the City Council.

Liaison: Michael Sindon – (210) 207-3957.

Apply for the Goal Setting Committees here.
There are currently no upcoming meetings for this committee.

No matching events or meetings found - please check back later!